Curriculum

Across our Primary school i.e. from Grade 0 to Grade 5, the core subjects of English, Mathematics and Science follow the Cambridge Primary Pathway enriched with ICT (Information and Communication Technology), Fine Art, Music and Physical Education which are all taught in English. As part of Kazakh National Curriculum, Kazakh language (Reading & Writing) is offered. Starting from Grade 2, students can choose either Turkish or Russian as part of our Modern Foreign Languages offering.

Because it is a programme which has been developed with consistent standards that are externally benchmarked across tens of thousands of students, it enables reliable structured reporting to parents about the performance of their children, which has validity beyond the school.

Cambridge provides two types of test for use at the end of a stage (school year) and at the end of the primary programme (end of Grade 5): Cambridge Primary Progression Tests and Cambridge Primary Checkpoint.

Our junior students also receive an enrichment course of Cambridge Young Learners English (YLE) which includes Pre A1 Starters, A1 Movers, A2 Flyers tests taken at various Grade levels.

For more information regarding the Cambridge Primary Curriculum, please see here.

Учебная программа

В начальной школе т.е. в 0-5 классах основными предметами являются английский язык, математика и естествознание, которые ведутся согласно Кембриджской программе или так называемом «Cambridge Primary Pathway». ИКТ, искусство, музыка и физическая культура преподаются также на английском языке. Казахский язык изучается в качестве местного компонента с учетом уровня его владения. Помимо этого, учащиеся могут изучать русский язык и турецкий языки начиная со 2-го класса.

Так как данная программа была разработана опираясь на внешние стандарты для десятки тысяч детей по всему миру, она позволяет объективно предоставлять информацию об успеваемости учащихся их родителям.

Имеется два вида тестирования, которое наши учащиеся сдают по окончании учебного года, а также по окончании начальной школы т.е. в конце 5-го класса. Этими двумя тестами являются «Cambridge Primary Progression Tests» и «Cambridge Primary Checkpoint» соответственно.

Наши учащиеся также имеют возможность получать дополнительный курс по английскому языку согласно программе «Cambridge Young Learners English» и сдают такие международные тесты как «Pre A1 Starters», «A1 Movers» и «A2 Flyers».

Для более подробной информации о программе начальной школы, пройдите по ссылке.